May 31, 2019

[NMR] ISMAR Conversation on "High-Speed Magic-Angle Spinning: What are the Advantages and Limitations?", June 4, 2019



On June 4, 11:30 UTC, the International Society of Magnetic Resonance (ISMAR) will sponsor an on-line meeting on the topic of "High-Speed Magic-Angle Spinning: What are the Advantages and Limitations?”. Presentations will be given by Yoshitaka Ishii (Tokyo Institute of Technology), Tatyana Polenova (University of Delaware), Beat Meier (ETH Zurich), and Guido Pintacuda (ENS Lyon). The meeting will take about 60-90 minutes. This is the second event in ISMAR’s “Conversations on Magnetic Resonance” series. Everyone is invited join the on-line audience and participate in discussion periods after each presentation. A link to the meeting will be posted on the ISMAR web site ( https://www.weizmann.ac.il/ISMAR/) approximately 24 hours before the meeting starts. 


Please note that 11:30 UTC on June 4 will be 4:30 in California, 7:30 in New York, 12:30 in the U.K., 13:30 in France, 19:30 in China, and 21:30 in Japan.

The video from the first ISMAR Conversation, on “Paramagnetic Dopants for DNP: Can They be Improved Further?”, has been posted at https://tube.switch.ch/channels/fb103798 , in case you missed this event or would like to review the presentations.

Please contact me if you have ideas for future Conversation topics.

Rob Tycko, ISMAR President, robertty@mail.nih.gov

====================================
This is the AMPERE MAGNETIC RESONANCE mailing list:

NMR web database: